Home   |   Certified Work Ready Community   |   About   |   FAQ   |   Contact

Lucas County Workforce Development Board

About the Board

The Lucas County Workforce Development Board Mission Statement:

We will deliver innovative workforce solutions to businesses and job seekers to accelerate regional economic growth and individual prosperity.

The Lucas County Workforce Development Board Vision Statement:

Our region will have economic prosperity through a diverse, trained, career-ready workforce that addresses the current and future needs of individuals and businesses.

Board Structure

The Lucas County Workforce Development Board oversees workforce programs in the county in compliance with the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act passed by the United States Congress in 2014.   Comprised of members representing business, workforce organizations (including labor), education and training, government and economic development, and other community members, the board provides direction and guidance for programs benefiting individuals and businesses.

Please follow this link to access past agendas and minutes.  Workforce Development Board policies can be found online.

  Name Organization Designation Term Expiration

Jacqueline Barnes

Immediate Past Chair

Renhill Staffing Business October 2020
David Conover Northwest State Community College Higher Education October 2019
Jennifer Cumming First Energy Business October 2019

Lee Dahar

Vice Chair

IKORCC Regional Council of Carpenters Workforce October 2019
Carl Dettmer Owens Community College Aspire October 2020
Charlotte Dymarkowski Foundation Steel Business October 2020
Annette Fought HCR Manor Care Business October 2019
Jack Hollister The Employer's Association Business

October 2019

Dan Kline Sheet Metal Workers Local 33 Workforce October 2019
Jeremy Knisely Ohio Department of Job and Family Services Government and Economic Development October 2019
Nicole Langenderfer ProMedica Business October 2020

Joe Luzar


Mosser Construction Business October 2019
Karyn McConnell Goodwill Industries of Northwest Ohio Workforce October 2020
Michelle McDougall Opportunities for Ohioans with Disabilities Government and Economic Development October 2020
Valerie Moffitt Local Initiatives Support Corporation (LISC) Government and Economic Development October 2020
Teresa Moore LIUNA - Local 500 Workforce October 2020
Debra Morris Penta Career Center Apire October 2020
Angela Nowak Mercy Health Business October 2020
Scott Potter Black and White Transportation Business October 2020
Tonia Schoen Owens Corning Business October 2019
Sandy Simon Toledo Public Schools Workforce October 2019
Kris Smith Myer-Hill-Lynch Business October 2019

Kristy Valleroy


Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center Business October 2019
Tammy Van Riper United Auto Workers Workforce October 2020
Roslyn Wallace Detroit Manufacturing Systems (DMS) Business October 2019

Tonia Saunders

Executive Director

Lucas County Department of Planning and Development